Slice of Life Day 6: Time to Get to Work

In my first year on being on the Drama Booster Board of a brand new drama program  I am learning so much. The difference between board meetings , versus needing committee time to plan more specifically and implement the plan. Asking for input versus making an executive decision. This is out of my comfort zone; I don’t want to make the wrong decision, or step on toes, but I want to get things done. I want to include as many people as possible, while at the same time being efficient. These are things we deal with in our work lives as well, but I am not used to applying these skills outside that setting. I am in unfamiliar territory, because I am not confident about what I am supposed to be doing. But I think the motto is DO SOMETHING!!! ( Or maybe Fake it Till You Make It???) So time to stop spinning my wheels and make some executive decisions to move us forward to be ready for production in 8 weeks! Today I will be ordering custom table coverings, possibly banners, setting up a committee meeting, sending out emails for ads and shout outs. Good thing it is a snow day!!!

One thought on “Slice of Life Day 6: Time to Get to Work

Leave a comment